© 2020 – 2021 AEA3 WEB
Image default

Nobel peace prize 2021: journalists Maria Ressa and Dmitry Muratov win – live

Nobel committee awards the 2021 peace prize to journalists from Philippines and Russia for ‘efforts to safeguard freedom of expression’

  • Journalists Maria Ressa and Dmitry Muratov win Nobel peace prize
  • Facebook and fear in Manila: Maria Ressa’s fight for facts

The 2021 Nobel peace price has been awarded to the journalists and free speech activists Maria Ressa of the Philippines and Dmitry Muratov of Russia.

The committee chair, Berit Reiss-Andersen, says the awards have been made for “their efforts to safeguard freedom of expression, which is a precondition for democracy and lasting peace.”

Continue reading…

Related posts

Love Island and the concerns about psychological distress that won’t go away


New quarantine rules expected for travellers to UK


Noel Clarke shows dropped as allegations shake TV industry


Your ads here. Click here