© 2020 – 2021 AEA3 WEB
Image default

Manchester City win fourth Carabao Cup in a row as Laporte sinks Spurs

Perhaps Pep Guardiola ought to keep the trophy. His owners at Manchester City do not seem too bothered about the Carabao Cup; they would happily ditch it in the pursuit of a European Super League, of more money and action on the continent. But Guardiola keeps on winning it.

It is almost ridiculous to report that the City manager has lost just one tie in the competition – against Manchester United in 2016-17, his first season at the club. Since then he has won it every time, this his fourth successive triumph to equal the run of Liverpool in the early 1980s.

Continue reading…

Related posts

Cuts and budget delays are undermining UK science sector, warns Labour


Rashford is latest player to receive abuse as FA vows action against online racism


‘Trump’s guilt is obvious’, impeachment managers say in new legal brief – live


Your ads here. Click here