©2020 AEA3 WEB
Image default

AOC and her fellow ‘Squad’ members all win re-election to Congress

Progressive congresswomen of colour have made national names for themselves since 2018

  • US election live – follow all the latest updates

Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez of New York and Ilhan Omar of Minnesota, two members of the progressive “Squad” of Democratic congresswomen of colour who have clashed with Donald Trump and made national names for themselves since 2018, led the way in securing re-election to the US House on Tuesday.

Ayanna Pressley of Massachusetts and Rashida Tlaib of Michigan will also return to Washington.

Continue reading…

Related posts

Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie voted Women’s prize ‘winner of winners’


Let’s be patient as the votes are counted – otherwise we play into Trump’s hands | Jill Filipovic


2020 election: what we know so far


Your ads here. Click here