©2020 AEA3 WEB
Image default

Three scientists share Nobel prize in physics for work on black holes

Roger Penrose says win, shared with Reinhard Genzel and Andrea Ghez, ‘is in some ways a distraction’

Three scientists have won the 2020 Nobel prize in physics for their work on black hole formation and the discovery of a supermassive black hole at the centre of our galaxy.

Sir Roger Penrose, Reinhard Genzel and Andrea Ghez together scooped the 114th Nobel prize in physics.

Continue reading…

Related posts

‘Strangest ever’ London Marathon is virtual hit with 43,000 runners


Ofqual ignored warnings on exams amid ministers’ pressure


‘Again we are a house divided’: Joe Biden calls for unity in Gettysburg speech


Your ads here. Click here